Posted by: mommytoo | November 17, 2009

just to be clear…

i got a comment on my last entry which i don’t think i’ll post, mostly because this really isn’t intended as a forum for debate.  but i did want to make sure that my point was getting across.  in case it isn’t clear, my observations about myself and my feminist identity are about me (this being my blog).  in my journey, that i have had so far, it’s been my experience that being in a same-sex relationship has truly freed me from the restrictions i have felt in the past, regarding gender roles.  other people have had very different experiences, and whatever their (your) paths are, i’m thrilled if it leads you to be your whole self.  personally, i am still finding my whole self, and i assume that will never end.  i have found, in my relationship, partly because it is a same-sex relationship, that there are endless possibilities, in terms of what and who i can be.  and very little to fear.

also, i don’t think i’m a better feminist than anyone else.

Responses

  1. I’m sorry that you felt the need to explain yourself on YOUR blog. I really enjoyed your last post and can totally relate and understand where you’re coming from. And I’m in an “opposite marriage.” And I just cracked myself up referencing that crazy biotch from California.


Leave a Reply

Categories

